Parliamentary Procedure

The Marion FFA Chapter placed first in the Section 24 FFA Parliamentary Procedure Contest on December 1, 2011 at the College of Agricultural Sciences on the campus of SIUC.  In addition to placing first, Katie Baltzell was the second place chairman, Brianna McConnell was the first place secretary, Delani Graves-Napier was the first place floor-member, Emily Jack was the third place floor member and Lexi Baugher was the fifth place floor member.


During the contest, the members had to provide a 10 minute demonstration of Robert’s Rules of Order, answer oral questions about their demonstration, as well as complete a written test.  The team will now compete on March 1, 2012 at the District V FFA Parliamentary Procedure Contest, also held at SIUC.